Gas Industry Reference Committee

IRC Chair Lindsay Eisemann talks about the importance of skills development in gas


The Gas Industry Reference Committee has been assigned responsibility for the UEG Gas Industry Training Package.

The UEG Gas Industry Training Package provides the only Vocational Education and Training (VET) qualifications for occupations involved in the manufacture and distribution of town gas through a system of mains and pipelines.

Chair: Lindsay Eisemann, Origin Energy. Read Lindsay’s IRC Chair profile.

Deputy Chair: Michael Broomhead, ATCO Gas Australia

Committee members:

Andrew Tsitas, Engineering, Technology and Innovation | McConnell Dowell Corporation Ltd
Ashley Hartnell, Jemena
Geoff Perks, Gas Energy Australia
George Pavlou, Transport Workers Union
Liam Williams, Energy Safe Victoria

Robyn Archer, APA Group
Shaan Kanteti, AusNet Services
Shane Roulstone, Australian Workers Union
Tony Palladino, NSW Utilities and Electrotechnology Industry Training Advisory Board