Our Executive Team

 
Paul Walsh
Paul Walsh

Chief Executive Officer

LinkedIn Profile

 

Paul is an accomplished leader with a comprehensive knowledge of Australia’s VET system. He works closely with Government, industry and education leaders to ensure that training investment decisions support Australia’s global competitiveness through stronger more capable businesses.

David Dixon
David Dixon

Chief Operating Officer

LinkedIn Profile

 

David has oversight of AIS operations, with a focus on supporting Industry Reference Committees and developing priority training package products. Having held managerial roles in aviation, training and logistics support, he understands the importance of skills capability for the growth of Australia.

Leanne Mundy
Leanne Mundy

Chief Strategy Officer

LinkedIn Profile

 

Leanne manages the business consultancy arm of AIS – AIS Global. The portfolio includes a range of international and domestic projects for both public and private sector organisations. She brings extensive experience in strategic advice, policy development and implementation and program management.

 

 

Contact our Team

 
Klausch Schmidt
Klausch Schmidt

Director of IRC Operations

Email: Klausch.Schmidt@aistnds.org.au

Phone: 0417 568 967

 

Ron Horne
Ron Horne

 

Industry Skills Manager – Transport & Logistics, Rail, Maritime and Water

LinkedIn Profile

Email: Ron.Horne@aistnds.org.au

Phone: 0448 166 536

 

Paschal Somers
Paschal Somers

Industry Skills Manager – Aviation, Defence and Public Safety

LinkedIn Profile

Email: Paschal.Somers@aistnds.org.au

Phone: 0439 975 796

Erin Knudsen
Erin Knudsen

 

Industry Skills Manager – Electrotechnology and ESI Transmission, Distribution & Rail

LinkedIn Profile

Email: Erin.Knudsen@aistnds.org.au

Phone: 0418 434 302

Andrew Fitisemanu
Andrew Fitisemanu

Industry Skills Manager – ESI Generation, Gas Supply

LinkedIn Profile

Email: Andrew.Fitisemanu@aistnds.org.au

Phone: 0419 658 587

Gayle Holmik
Gayle Holmik

 

Director of Communications

LinkedIn Profile

Email: Gayle.Holmik@aistnds.org.au

Phone: 0428 329 864

 

Nadia Perry
Nadia Perry

 

Finance Manager

LinkedIn Profile

Email: Nadia.Perry@aistnds.org.au

Phone: 0448 038 079